The Challenge

The idea behind this blog was inspired by hours of sitting at my dining room table doing homework.  Within my sight was a bookcase teeming with cookbooks and too often I found myself taking a study break going to other food and recipes sites.  I thought that I really needed to spend more time with these cookbooks.  I have some beautiful books from great authors, some encyclopedic resources, as well as some unique books including ones inherited from family members.  One book is in in French from the 1800s, so that will be an adventure.

So, I decided once I graduated I would make an effort to really use the books.  Starting later this month, I will attempt to use at least one book each week for a true recipe.  Simply consulting for a temperature does not count. 

Once I figure out how to set up a counter on the blog, I will do that, but at last count I had 65 cookbooks.  This might be quite a journey … let’s see where it goes.

About cookbooksandceilithe

For the past two years, I've been working more than full-time while getting my MBA. Now, that graduation has come and gone, I want to indulge in two of passions - cooking and entertaining.
This entry was posted in Cook book. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

